Skip to main content

EGFR Resisters 5th Annual Research Summit Wrap Up

*November 2023*

Earlier this month, 15 young EGFR lung cancer investigators from the U.S., along with a panel of expert mentor judges and patient advocates, gathered together for our 5th annual EGFR Resisters Research Summit.

Congratulations to the trainee research award winners. Taking 3rd place was Dr. Marie Dreyer with her phase 2 study of amivantamab in metastatic NSCLC with EGFR or MET fusion. In 2nd place was Dr. Kevin Levine, researching EGFR kinase domain duplication. And in 1st place was Dr. Eric Gardner on the role of RB1 loss in histological transformation of adenocarcinoma to small cell lung cancer.

Another congratulations to the junior faculty research award runner up and winner. The runner up was Dr. Alvaro Quintanal-Villalonga with a study of the RB transformation pathway from adenocarcinoma to squamous cell carcinoma. The distinguished young investigator award was given to Dr. Benjamin Herzberg for his work on ATR inhibitors to target osimertinib resistance in EGFR lung cancer.

A huge thank you goes out to all of the research participants, mentors and patient advocates who made this summit possible. Also thank you to CEC Oncology for supporting this important event.

Watch video here.